Chronicles of Narnia and other C.S. Lewis books on sale

Talk about Turkish Delight! Today only, you can find the complete collection of  C. S. Lewis’ classic Chronicles of Narnia series for just $1.99 each.

This  beloved classic series has captivated children’s imaginations with magic doorways, evil sorceresses, adn talking animals for  well over fifty years. The  sale includes all seven volumes in the series:

  • The Magician’s Nephew
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • The Horse and His Boy
  •  Prince Caspian
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • The Silver Chair
  • The Last Battle

The complete sale collection of Narnia titles on Amazon is here.

C.S. Lewis was also a scholar and penned several well-known works on Christian theology. Several of these are also on sale today, ranging in price from $1.99 to $2.99. Titles include:

  • The Screwtape Letters
  • The Great Divorce
  • A Grief Observed
  • The Abolition of Man
  • The Four Loves

You can find the complete list of Lewis’ titles on sale on Amazon here.

Urban Fantasy

Death Masks (The Dresden Files, Book 5) – $1.99

Are you a fan of Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files series?

Today, Book 5 in the series, Death Masks, is on sale for just $1.99. The book is normally $9.99

Harry Dresden, Chicago’s only practicing professional wizard, should be happy that business is pretty good for a change. But he also knows that whenever things are going good, the only way left for them to go is bad. Way bad. Such as:

• A duel with the lethal champion of the Red Court, who must kill Harry to end the war between vampires and wizards…
• Professional hit men using Harry for target practice…
• The missing Shroud of Turin—and the possible involvement of Chicago’s most feared mob boss…
• A handless and headless corpse the Chicago police need identified…

Not to mention the return of Harry’s ex-girlfriend Susan, who’s still struggling with her semi-vampiric nature. And who seems to have a new man in her life. Some days, it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed. No matter how much you’re charging.

The Dresden Files is a 15 book urban fantasy series. The Jim Butcher series has been called “the gold standard” for urban fantasy. You can see the other books in the series here.


Lake Silence by Anne Bishop – $7.99

This one is for fans of Anne Bishop’s The Others series.

Lake Silence is the first book in the spin-off series, The World of the Others. Today, the book is $7.99. It was previously priced at $12.99.

In this thrilling and suspenseful fantasy set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Others series, an inn owner and her shape-shifting lodger find themselves enmeshed in danger and dark secrets.

Human laws do not apply in the territory controlled by the Others–vampires, shape-shifters, and even deadlier paranormal beings. And this is a fact that humans should never, ever forget….

After her divorce, Vicki DeVine took over a rustic resort near Lake Silence, in a human town that is not human controlled. Towns such as Vicki’s don’t have any distance from the Others, the dominant predators who rule most of the land and all of the water throughout the world. And when a place has no boundaries, you never really know what is out there watching you.

Vicki was hoping to find a new career and a new life. But when her lodger, Aggie Crowe–one of the shape-shifting Others–discovers a murdered man, Vicki finds trouble instead. The detectives want to pin the death on her, despite the evidence that nothing human could have killed the victim. As Vicki and her friends search for answers, ancient forces are roused by the disturbance in their domain. They have rules that must not be broken–and all the destructive powers of nature at their command.

The sequel, Wild Country,  book two in The World of the Others series,  is due out on  March 5, 2019.